Fall of Rome…Explained

My husband and I have gone back and forth about starting a blog. He has been blogging for nearly 10 years, fostering a community of around 15000 followers and dedicated sci-fi lovers. blogged for about 6 months in the early 2000s. Sure, he can boast about traffic size and how two people from Laos visited his site yesterday, but does he remember when the only journal platform was blogspot? Fuck no, that was privileged information, only doled out to bloggers who deconstructed lyrics to bad pop songs. Thankyouverymuch, Miles.

Btw, blog world, what do you think OneRepublic is trying to convey when they say, “I need you like a heart needs a beat”? And why is OneRepublic one word? Did they intentionally collaborate with someone named, Cassius? Are they really all just reincarnated Romans? Or perhaps one exceptionally large Roman who refers to himself as OneRepublic?

But these conversations have led me to agree that I “need to find a niche and stick with it.” So for this second chance at blog happiness, I’ve decided to focus my writing on all things related to noir (film, novels, true crime podcasts, etc). While the goal for this blog is to keep me writing on a weekly basis, I also hope that fellow true crime/mystery lovers feel comfortable enough to contribute to my ramblings.

And to my 40-something self looking back on this blog, I can only say, “It’s too late to apologize.” 

 

Leave a Reply

